Editorial Team


International Journal Coconut R&D


DR. JELFINA C. ALOUW, Editor-in-Chief and Executive Director International Coconut Community

ALAN AKU, Managing Director Kokonas Indastries Koporesen (KIK). Ministry of Agriculture & Livestock P.O. Box 81, Port Moresby, NCD Papua New Guinea Email: aaku@kik.com.pg, aakualan@gmail.com

ALEXIA PRADES. Coconut Supply Chain Correspondent UMR Qualisud-73 Rue JF Breton-34398, French Agricultural Research Centre for International Development (CIRAD)Montpellier, Cedex 5, France. Email:alexia.prades@cirad.fr.

ANITA DAS RAVINDRANATH. Ex- Director RDTE. Central Coir Research Institute (Coir Board). Kalavoor, Alappuzha 688522. Kerala, India. Email: anitadas30@gmail.com.

C. ANANDHARAMAKRISHNAN. Director, CSIR-National Institute for Interdisciplinary Science and Technology, Thiruvananthapuram, India. Email: director@niist.res.in.

CARMEL A. PILOTTI. Associate Scientist - Coconut Genetic Resources. Land Resources Division/Pillar 1 - Genetic Resources. SPC Naree Campus. Suva, Fiji. Email: carmelp@spc.int.

DECIYANTO SOETOPO. Senior Researcher Entomologist Indonesian Centre for Estate Crops Research and Development Jl. Tentara Pelajar No 1 Bogor 1611, Jawa Barat, Indonesia Email: deciyantos@yahoo.com

DIVINA B. BAWALAN. Free Lance International Consultant on Coconut Processing and former Senior Science Research Specialist of Philippine Coconut Authority B44 far East Asia Village, Marcos Highway Antipolo City, 1870, Rizal, Philippines Email: divine_bawalan@yahoo.com

FABIAN M. DAYRIT, RCh Academician, National Academy of Science and Technology President, Integrated Chemists of the Philippines Professor, Department of Chemistry Ateneo de Manila University Loyola Heights, Quezon City, Philippines Email: fdayrit@ateneo.edu 

FABIAN PILET. CIRAD - UMR PVBMT (Unité Mixte de Recherche Peuplement Végétaux et Bioagresseurs en Milieu Tropical). 3P, 7, chemin de l'IRAT, Ligne Paradis, 97410 Saint Pierre, La Réunion, France. Email: fabian.pilet@cirad.fr

HENGKY NOVARIANTO. Senior Researcher, National Research and Innovation Agency (BRIN), North Sulawesi, Manado, Indonesia. Email: hengkynovarianto@yahoo.com

H. P. MAHESWARAPPA. Director of Research. University of Horticultural Sciences. Udyanagiri, Bagalkote-587104. India. Email: dr@uhsbagalkot.edu.in

JOKO PURBOPUSPITO. Soil, Forest and Climate Scientist. Sam Ratulangi University. Manado, Indonesia. Email: joko.purbopuspito@unsrat.ac.id.

KOH SOO PENG. Principal Research Officer. Food Science and Technology Research Centre. Malaysian Agricultural Research and Development Institute (MARDI). Selangor, Malaysia. Email: karenkoh@mardi.gov.my.

L. C. PRIYANTHIE FERNANDO. Former Director Coconut Research Institute Lunuwila 61150, Sri Lanka Email: priyanthiefernando@yahoo.co.uk

LALITH PERERA. Additional Director, Coconut Research Institute, Sri Lanka, Bandirippuwa Estate, Lunuwila, Sri Lanka, Email: lalithperera1234@yahoo.com

LUC BAUDOUIN. Généticien/Geneticist. CIRAD - AGAP. Avenue Agropolis. 34398 Montpellier Cedex 5. France. Email: luc.baudouin@cirad.fr.

MELDY LEONARDY A. HOSANG. Senior Researcher and Head Plant Protection Division, National Research and Innovation Agency (BRIN), North Sulawesi, Manado, Indonesia. Email: meldyhosang@yahoo.com

MILLICENT WALLACE. Botanist/Plant Breeder & Director Research Coconut Industry Board Ministry of Agriculture 18 Waterloo Road, Kingston Jamaica. Email: millieall04@yahoo.co.uk

P. CHOWDAPPA. Former Director ICAR- Central Plantation Crops Research Institute (CPCRI) Kudlu. P.O, Kasaragod Kerala 671124, India Email: pallem22@gmail.com

PONNIAH RETHINAM. Plantation Crops Management Specialist 18, Lakshmi Nagar S. N. Palayam Coimbatore 641007, Tamil Nadu, India Email: palms02@hotmail.com

RAMON L. RIVERA. Acting Deputy Administrator (R & D). Philippine Coconut Authority. Philippines Email: rlrivera_pca@yahoo.com.ph

ROLAND BOURDEIX. Diversiflora Expertise 1444 route de Mende Escalier G169 34090 Montpellier , France Email: roland_bourdeix@yahoo.fr

ROSA S. ROLLE. Senior Enterprise Development Officer FAO Viale delle Terme di Caracalla 00100 Rome, Italy Email: Rosa.Rolle@fao.org

STEIVIE KAROUW. Director, Indonesian Palm Crops Research Center, Manado, North Sulawesi, Indonesia. Email: balitka@litbang.deptan.go.id, steivie591972@gmail.com

STEVE W. ADKINS. Professor in Plant Physiology School of Agriculture and Food Science (SAFS) Centre for Plant Science, Queensland Alliance for Agriculture and Food Innovation The University of Queensland St Lucia 4072, Brisbane, Australia Email: s.adkins@uq.edu.au

SUCI WULANDARI. Agricultural Social Economy Scientist. Indonesian Center for Estate Crops Research & Development. Indonesian Agency for Agricultural Research & Development. Bogor, Indonesia. Email: suciwulandari@hotmail.com.

S. SUDARSONO. Research Scientist Plant Molecular Biology Laboratory Department of Agronomy and Horticulture Faculty of Agriculture, Bogor Agricultural University Jl. Meranti-Darmaga Campus, IPB Bogor 16680, Indonesia Email: s_sudarsono@ymail.com

U. S. SARMA. Director, Indian Jute Industries’ Research Association (IJIRA), Taratala Rd, Kolkata-700 088, India. Email: uss_2000@yahoo.com director@ijira.org

VINCENT JOHNSON. Interim COGENT Coordinator Bioversity International Parc Scientifique Agropolis II 34397 Montpellier, Cedex 5 France Email: v.johnson@cgiar.org

V. PRAKASH FRSC. Vice President International Union of Nutritional Sciences and President IUFoST No 58,5A Main VONTOKOPPAL Mysore 570002 India Email: prakashvish@gmail.com

VERMEN M. VERALLO-ROWELL. Adjunct Research Professor, Institute of Herbal Medicine and Head Skin Study Group, University of the Philippines National Institute of Health and Founder and Program Director, VMV Skin Research Center and Clinics Chairwoman of the Department of Dermatology Skin and Cancer Foundation Unit 1611, Medical Plaza Ortigas San Miguel Avenue, San Antonio Village Pasig City, Metro Manila, Philippines Email: vmvrmd@gmail.com; vmvrmd@vmvgroup.com

VIJITHA R. M. VIDHANAARACHCHI. Head of Tissue Culture Division. Coconut Research Institute. Lunuwila 61150. Sri Lanka. Email: vijitharma@yahoo.com.


Associate Editors ………………………………………....

Editorial Assistant


OTNIEL SINTORO, Information & Publication Officer, ICC

BAHARI ILMAWAN, Publication Assistant, ICC